Tuesday, March 4, 2014 Monday, August 26, 2013
image

A birthday cake based on Ursula Vernon’s “happy Cthulhu" series of drawings. Because even eldritch gods love ice cream and balloons. 

(via Cryptonaut)

Sunday, August 25, 2013
image

The rule is I only post animal and flower cakes if they’re incredibly accurate… and this cake definitely qualifies. 

(via Humming bird and Orchid cake by ~The-EvIl-Plankton on deviantART)

Sunday, July 21, 2013
image

chibidragons:

dragon age cake

[Image description: A two tier white cake with red borders. A big red dragon i silhouetted on one side, with one wig protruding from the cake.] 

Saturday, June 1, 2013

realfakescientist:

lickypickystickyme:

The folks at Cakecrumbs are just pure genius.
I want this exact same cake for my birthday. 
But that white inside part should be liquid white chocolate.

can I get a reverse transcriptase cake for my birthday? that would be nice.

The crust, mantle, inner and outer core of Earth, in cake form. 

Friday, April 12, 2013 Monday, February 25, 2013

positivemotivation:

Cakes by Art2Eat Art

Unicorn, dragon and emperor penguin sculpted cakes. 

Tuesday, October 23, 2012
image

This is starting to get unbearably self-referential.

(via Tumblr Cake by ~StarMagix on deviantART)

Monday, September 24, 2012 Saturday, August 18, 2012
image

Okay, people, I’m starting to run out of spots on my “favorite dragon cake” list. This one is… third? I do love the castle it’s curled around, and the wings are interesting. 

(via Red Dragon Castle Cake 2 by *cake-engineering on deviantART)